painting, anyone?

my canvas inventory

Brandon and I are spring cleaning this weekend. I got a new shoe organizer for my bedroom closet, so my canvas inventory had to find another corner of the apartment to dwell. I didn’t realize how many I keep on hand until I dragged them out! These are the lovely canvases from DickBlick that I use for my custom canvas commissions.

I offer six sizes on my price menu, but I also order extra sizes for custom requests and originals I create for my etsy shop

price menu

These canvases are fabulous! I have used this brand for almost two years now. The quality has always been super and if there’s a small flaw in the surface, DickBlick is always happy to swap it for a good one. They hand-build each canvas with mitered stretcher bars. The canvas is 7 oz. pre-gessoed, so I can start painting without spending extra time prepping the surface. It’s lovely.

There’s your little glimpse into my studio : ) Happy Easter, everyone!

“But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was upon him, and by his wounds we are healed!” –Isaiah 53:5

 

One thought on “painting, anyone?

Leave a Reply

