digital illos

will-before-after1

This week is off to a great start. I can’t believe how quickly January has flown by! Just a short note. I create these before and after composites to demonstrate my digital illustration product. I was really pleased with how my illustration of Will turned out. His dad sent me the photo from his birthday party. I was inspired to do a comic style treatment. Love his dino jammies!

Janette CanareI created this 5 x 7 piece late last year for Janette Canare and her daughter Larissa. Janette emailed me the top photo and I began the transformation process in Photoshop, “painting” over layers and layers until I reached the finished illustration in the “after” frame.

I offer these illustrations as 5 x 7s. My clients can choose to receive the digital file only and print it themselves, or order a high quality print on fine art paper from me.

Email for pricing

erikaj.art@gmail.com

and today is very special for a sweet twelve year old girl from our city…

rachel-bday

Happy Birthday, Rachel! xo

 

 

4 thoughts on “digital illos

  1. I see a lot of interesting content on your page. You have to spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot
    of work, there is a tool that creates high quality, SEO friendly articles in couple of minutes, just type in google
    – k2 unlimited content

Leave a Reply

