the Christmas feeling

I love this time of year, when the spirit of Christmas arrives. We remember our traditions and focus on the meaning of this special season. We become more thoughtful people as we search for tokens of our love to give to others. For the last couple of years, I have bought something for myself for Christmas. I have started to look forward to it. Well, this year I haven’t landed on that perfect little item yet, so the search continues.

A few of my artwork clients had the same idea this year. Here is one of my favorite commissions I’ve done for Christmas…

For Elizabeth Sweet, from herself and her husband:

sweet kids

24 x 36 inches, acrylic on canvas

And here’s a photo of me, just for fun.

21.52

I hope your holiday preparations are going well.

Love,

erika j

 

2 thoughts on “the Christmas feeling

  1. It really is adorable! What a great gift to give for Elizabeth and her Husband.

    And you, are equally adorable!!

    May I ask, will your newest project on Flickr be available as a print any time soon?

Leave a Reply

