Happy Thanksgiving

I hope this Wednesday morning post finds you cuddling up with your family or making happy preparations for tomorrow. I am writing from my mom and dad’s home in Nebraska. I can’t wait to overeat and play board games tomorrow afternoon!

Please leave a comment about what you are thankful for. On Monday, I will announce the name of one thankful commenter who will receive all three of my latest template sets; Hip to be Square, Vintage Wish, and the Garden! In all, over 35 cards, a $90 value.

The Garden set is still available for $28 this weekend. Emails have been coming in from people who have tried them and fallen in love.

Some of the 11 cards in the set:

garden sample card

garden sample

garden sampler

garden sample

purchase the Garden templates

Happy Thanksgiving!

Erika

12 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. ooo! i love giveaways. :p as cliche as it sounds, i’m thankful for my supportive husband and two goofball dogs, all of whom i love more than life. i would be lost without them.

    happy thanksgiving!

  2. I often pipe in on your flickr stream and have you on RSS (I’m not a stalker, really!) πŸ™‚ but I don’t think I’ve thought to post on your blog before, whoopsie.

    I have to say that I wish I was home doing just what you are but I live overseas now, a world away from family and thanksgiving. I think this year I’ve grown more thankful for great memories and health, even though I’ve had to learn to look around and rate health comparatively. Family & friends are a constant in my things to be thankful for list. Thanks for asking!

  3. must admit I love a free drawing every now and then. have only one once- $1000 at a bar when I was 21 πŸ™‚ bought a round for the entire bar and then paid my bills πŸ™‚ I’m thankful for family, friends, a job, a house, heat and food. the essentials really. thankful for seeing so much art/photography/ beauty each day. have a great turkey day!

  4. My life would not be complete without my family. My sweet husband beautiful daughter and everyone else that makes me so happy.

    Yep family and mashed potatoes. =)

  5. Erika as I read this blog post it will officially be Thanksgiving in 12 minutes. I was just outside walking my dogs and thinking about tomorrow and what makes it my favorite holiday. Sure, all the overeating & leftover turkey is fun but really it’s about the company and the warmth this day brings. I recall fond childhood memories with family which is no longer around but instead I spend holidays with friends who have become my family. This Thanksgiving I am thankful for many things but mostly my friends, the real people who take us for who we are and accept all of our little idiosyncrasies. Yes, my friends and my dogs who love all year long no matter what day it may be. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

  6. One of the reasons I love Thanksgiving is the time we get to reflect back on what we are thankful for..well, I am thankful for alot! I feel really greatful that I get to wake up every day and do what I love which is stay at home with my beautiful daughters! I am thankful to have a wonderful husband which I fall more in love with each passing day. I am greatful that I have found a passion-photography which takes me to a far away place that make me loose track of time and think about nothing else except for what I am doing at the moment. Happy Turkey day!

  7. i’m thankful for bears in all sizes. little ones, big ones, and in-between ones. and for friends. great friends who are there for you, who understand you, who bring you bear cookies when you’re sick. and i’m thankful for my health, my children’s health and for warm days and cold nights. and marshmallows. and chocolate. and home cooked meals and hugs.
    hope you and your family enjoyed your time together. it always go by so fast, doesn’t it? so happy you guys made it home safe and sound.

  8. On Saturday I had the opportunity to go with my entire family to the airport to welcome home my brother-in-law, who has served in Iraq for nearly a year. He left us on January 2nd and my son (his nephew) was born on January 31st. So on Saturday he finally got to meet his nephew…it was such an honor for me. It was a really tough year for my sister and her two kids (3 and 6) to have to live without him. So this Thanksgiving, I’m extra grateful for family. But I’m also very thankful for all the men who have served and are still serving. And I’m very thankful that my brother-in-law has made it home safely and that the rough year for my sister is over!

  9. We dont celebrate Thanksgiving in Australia, but I am incredibly thankful for my gorgeous daughter who makes me smile, laugh and cry (sometimes all at once) and I love her more thank anything in the world xx

  10. I am thankful for my health this year. I lost my dad to cancer 2 years ago, and now my mom has it. It’s really true that when your health goes, you can think of nothing else until you feel better. So I am thankful that I don’t have any major illnesses or ailments right now.

    These cards are adorable–I would SO love to win them. Your style has been at the top of my list since I first “met” you.

  11. Pingback: the thankful winner « Erika Jessop

Leave a Reply

