happy

I am a married woman! Brandon and I spent over a week in Nebraska, blessed with gorgeous weather, yummy meals with family and friends, and hard work at Pintail Point; my parents’ island where we were married. Our good friend Patrina Odette, her husband, and son honored us with their presence on our special day. She took so many great shots. This one is under a Platte River bridge…so in love.

 

 

We returned to Denver Tuesday afternoon. We rested our weary heads and talked about how truly lovely our day was. After all, an outdoor wedding in Nebraska is a feat in itself. For months, we have prayed for the day we got. Sunny and in the 70s. A candy-colored sunset followed by a half moon that seemed to hang from string above the river bed.

It was hours later that Brandon and I realized that we forgot to have him carry me “across the threshold.” We’re still waiting for the right moment to do that (maybe on our one week anniversary). The neighbors will think we’re strange…that’s inevitable. 

I have so many exciting business announcements to make in the coming weeks, but for now I am concentrating on this surreal thing that has happened. I married my best friend.

Thank you to everyone who commented, called, and emailed me wishing us congratulations. If you’re waiting on an email from me, that’s coming soon, I promise.

xo

9 thoughts on “happy

Leave a Reply

