empty and full

Tonight our apartment is nearly empty. My car and his car are full. In just one week, we’ll walk into an empty apartment in Denver and make it full.

My social calendar here is now empty, but my heart is full. To be nine hours closer to my father, my mother, my sister, my grandparents, my hometown, and my dog is a dream come true. Only 370 miles from my front step to the Platte River and the future site of our wedding…that’s a blessing.

Please keep Brandon and I in your prayers as we say goodbye to friends and travel tomorrow night.

much love,

5 thoughts on “empty and full

  1. You have experienced so many wonderful times with the friends you have made there in Ohio! We are looking forward to seeing you two (and your vehicles “loaded for bear”)! Lots of people praying for you, I know.
    That includes your dear ole mom n dad 🙂
    Love and Hugs
    Mom

  2. good morning, erika and brandon! you’ve both been so heavy on my mind this morning — please be careful and safe on your journey…i’ll see you two love birds very soon!
    xoxo
    p.

  3. miss you! sad i couldn’t be there to see you off. but so thankful that we were able to get to know each other when you were here! you are so great! praying for you and brandon as you start your new life!
    much <3.

Leave a Reply

