I have issues…obviously.

I had some issues creating a link for you fabulous readers to subscribe to the blog. But thanks to some late hours (and a caffeinated beverage), you now have two options for subscribing. The first is to view my blog using a feed reader like Google Reader, My Yahoo, or Bloglines. The second is to sign up for email updates. You’ll get a sweet little message from my blog every time I have something to say. Of course, if you can’t decide, do both.

I enjoyed shopping this afternoon with my good friend Sharon. Who knew that when we entered Forever 21 we would embark on such a fulfilling fashion discovery? What did we discover, you ask? Skinny jeans. Alright, alright, I know this look became popular (again) several seasons ago. However, I always thought that the adjective in their name ruled me out by default…an unfortunate technicality that would have me in bondage to the trouser jean indefinitely. But alas! They flatter the curves and tame the chubby knee syndrome for which I haven’t YET been professionally diagnosed. I am thrilled. Apparently.

my new favorite jeans

I suppose the moral of this adventure is, “don’t knock it until you try it”. “If the jeans fit, wear them” would work nicely too.

A few more finds from today…

It’s a brand new week, so I challenge you to try something that you’ve always ruled out before. Maybe it’s a new radio station for the drive to work. Or the spicy sauce on your food at lunch (be careful with that one).

I would love for you to challenge me to try something new too! Think of a fun and interesting thing for me to do, eat, experience, etc. and comment below. I will choose my favorite (so be creative), take photos of myself trying it, and blog about it this week. The winner gets $20 instant gift certificate for my etsy shop. Or you can apply that to custom artwork if you’d like.

Contest ends Tuesday morning at 9 am (EST). Good luck! This should be fun.

Until tomorrow,

9 thoughts on “I have issues…obviously.

  1. Hi Erika,

    I think the skinny jeans DO rule me out. 🙂

    But here’s my challenge: ice-blocking. Like sledding, only in summer, and on a big block of ice on the grass. If I win, I’ll give you any additional details needed. 🙂

  2. Google Reader FTW…skinny jeans = fail

    🙂

    That being said, some people can pull it off; just not everyone (at least not here in Florida!). And I really don’t think guys should be sporting such attire.

    Thank you.

  3. Jason,
    I wasn’t exactly suggesting skinny jeans for dudes, but hey! I’ve seen a few guys pull it off. Thanks for visiting.
    No challenge though?

    Erika

  4. Watch 10 episodes (at least) of “how I met your mother” and for a whole day only say things that barney would say, or you could write a paragraph with only things that barney would say. LOL

  5. I challenge you to paint something with your feet, or mouth , or elbows … like a kid on a bike yelling out “look Mom no hands” sort of painting. If not that then you can use your hands to paint your feet or mouth or elbows.

  6. Oooh, didn’t notice the challenge aspect of the post! Ooops!

    Hmm, a challenge…perhaps attempt to replicate one of your works (or create a new one) in a medium you are wholly unfamiliar with.

    Thank you.

  7. I JUST bought skinny jeans yesterday- my first pair, haha! I found the only pair of them that has ever made my legs look good: the Stella jean from Express. Love.

    If the challenge thing was still going on, I’d challenge you to take a self portrait in them! 😀

Leave a Reply

