Welcome! I just know you’re going to love it here.

Hello, friends. If you haven’t subscribed yet, please do that now so you don’t miss a thing.

You might have noticed that I’m having a bit of an identity crisis (my name change). I am starting to gradually re-title my online places (flickr and etsy) with my married name…because I’m getting married this September *gush*! So yep, it’s me. Same girl, new name.

I aspire to post on this blog EVERY DAY. My favorite artists who blog do it all the time and I think that’s what makes them fun to read. My current favorite is Mariah McCormick. Ooo! That reminds me…I hope that I start getting a whole bunch of subscribers. When that happens, you might want to be featured here. I would LOVE that. So just give me a shout! Leave a comment here or email me at erikaj.art@gmail.com  I am inspired by all kinds of art; photography, painting, jewelry making, sewing, music. So help me share the love.

My new set of 5 x 5 card templates are coming soon. I will sell them right here! I’m also going to film myself painting because I’ve had several requests for that. I’ll do a little dialog while I’m painting and it should be a ton of fun! That reminds me, do you have a flip video camera? I’m thinking of buying one soon. I’d love to hear your review. And flip just introduced mino. Even tinier and even better quality? Sweet.

That’s all for today. Ta ta!

20 thoughts on “Welcome! I just know you’re going to love it here.

  1. Congratulations!! I would love to be able to blog every day but apparently I’m completely incapable! I look so forward to looking forward to perusing your blog – it’s now on my daily list (probably why I can’t blog myself daily- too caught up in everyone elses ;))

  2. Congratulations!!!! You already know I am a big fan. I started back working full time, but we will have to hook up soon and finally meet. Looking forward to it.

  3. Thanks for sending me this page. Congrats on your upcoming wedding…I am so happy for you. I have loved you on flickr and can’t wait to read you here. And of course I’ve subscribed to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

